DR. JIM H. NELSON

DR. JIM H. NELSON

 DR. TOM NELSON

DR. TOM NELSON

Meet Dr. Jim Nelson     

Jim is a 1974 graduate of Pine City, MN. He graduated from Hamline University with majors in Biology, Business Administration and Environmental /studies.

He played football, basketball and track in high school and continued to play football as a quarterback and basketball as a guard in college.

After graduating from Hamline, Jim graduated from Northwestern College of Chiropractic in 1984 with his Doctor of Chiropractic degree.

He began practice in Willmar, MN. in 1984 and has been there since. In 2004 he built a new 6800 sq. foot clinic which includes 2300 sq feet of rehabilitation space.

His studies took him along a journey which includes:

Active Release Technique (www.activerelease.com) in 1999.
Whiplash Masters Program (www.srisd.com) in 1998
Graston Technique (www.grastontechnique.com) in 2008.
Functional Movement Screen parts 1 and 2 (www.functionalmovement.com) in 2011. 
Selective Functional Movement Assessment Advanced (www.sfma.com) in 2011.
Fascial Manipulation three levels (www.fascialmanipulation.com) in 2014.                    Stuart McGill seminars (www.BackFitPro.com) 2015                                              Neurokinetic Therapy (www.neurokinetictherapy.com)
Rock Tape Levels 1 & 2 (www.rocktape.com)                                                                       K-Laser Peripheral Neuropathy Protocols (www.k-laser.com) in 2018                                     DMR Method (www.DMRclinics.com) in 2018

He enjoys treating all types of patients with athletes being of special interest.

He also enjoys time spent with his wife, Laurie, and their time at the cabin in Tofte, MN. His favorite pastime is playing with his four labs: Bryar, a chocolate lab, Baxter, a white lab, Kirby, a black lab and Brinkley, a rescue black lab.

Above all, Jim loves to further his knowledge base and skill set through new class each year in course work and study. His mantra: KNOWLEDGE IS POWER.

He has five children and one wonderful granddaughter who calls him Papa :-)